News
Here's why it cost him two strokes during the Open Championship at Royal Portrush. The post The Shane Lowry ruling was complicated. Here's why it cost him 2 strokes appeared first on Golf.
PORTRUSH, Northern Ireland – Shane Lowry’s bid for another claret jug at home took a massive blow Friday when he was assessed a two-shot penalty after officials determined that he caused his ball to ...
Shane Lowry of Ireland chips onto the 7th green during the first round of the British Open golf championship at the Royal Portrush Golf Club, Northern Ireland, Thursday, July 17, 2025.
Shane Lowry ruling: R&A statement During Round Two, Shane Lowry’s ball was seen to have moved while he was taking a practice swing for his second shot from the rough at the 12th hole.
Shane Lowry was assessed a two-stroke penalty for this incident on the 12th hole. According to @ToddLewisGC The R&A spent nearly 20 minutes reviewing the video with Lowry, Scheffler and Morikawa ...
Lowry and Scheffler, who played together, met with the officials for about 20 minutes after the round to review the video. “It was a very tough spot for Shane to be put in,” Scheffler said.
Shane Lowry has been assessed a two-shot penalty for his golf ball moving in the rough on the 12th hole of the British Open. Lowry couldn't see it move a fraction of an inch.
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results